Our People

Deputy Principal
Kate Gifford kateg@thegardens.school.nz Deputy Principal
Senior Management
Anna Loakman aloakman@thegardens.school.nz Resources and Library
Sepa Talaimanu sepat@thegardens.school.nz Lead Teacher of Numeracy
Teaching Staff
Ashlee Hansen ashleeh@thegardens.school.nz New Entrants/Year 1, Weka 1
Brenda McDonald brendam@thegardens.school.nz Year 1 Teacher, Kereru 2
Bronwyn Leabourn bronwynl@thegardens.school.nz Year 2 Teacher, Kereru 3, Motutapu Hapori Leader
Carly Kidd carlyk@thegardens.school.nz Year 6 eLearning Teacher, Owairaka Hapori Leader
Carol Booth-Kent carolk@thegardens.school.nz Year 2/3 Teacher, Weka 4
Christina McAleer christinam@thegardens.school.nz Year 4 Teacher, Tui 2
Christine Hansen christineh@thegardens.school.nz Lead teacher ICT, Year 6 e-Learning teacher
Diane Bull dianeb@thegardens.school.nz ESOL Coordinator
Doug Fowler doug.fowler@xtra.co.nz Poutama Specialist Teacher - Hard Materials
Elizabeth Barrowman elizabethb@thegardens.school.nz Year 7/8 Teacher, Kakapo North
Hayley Williams hayleyw@thegardens.school.nz Year 1/2 Teacher, Kereru 1
Julia Delany juliad@thegardens.school.nz Year 5 Teacher, Tui 3, Puketapapa Hapori Leader
Karen Davies karend@thegardens.school.nz Year 6 Teacher, Pukeko 3
Karen Vincent karenv@thegardens.school.nz Year 5 Teacher, Pukeko 1
Karin Kitshoff karink@thegardens.school.nz Y5/6 Teacher, Pukeko 2
Kate Watson katew@thegardens.school.nz Y3/4 Teacher - Ruru 2
Kay Vincent kayv@thegardens.school.nz Music and Languages Teacher
Kim Murray kimm@thegardens.school.nz Year 7/8 Teacher, Kakapo North
Kirsten Meleisea kirstenm@thegardens.school.nz Y4 Teacher, Ruru 1, Rangitoto Hapori Leader
Lily Bradshaw lilyb@thegardens.school.nz Chinese Language and Reading Recovery Teacher
Lisa Cosford lisac@thegardens.school.nz Physical Education/Health Teacher
Mary Fitzgerald maryf@thegardens.school.nz Y 2/3 Teacher, Weka 4
Mishkah Baartman mishkahb@thegardens.school.nz Year 1 Teacher, Weka 1, Puketutu Hapori Leader
Sara Hayward sarah@thegardens.school.nz Year 7/8 e-Learning Teacher, Kakapo South
Sarah Cooke sarahcooke@thegardens.school.nz Year 2/3 Teacher, Kereru 4
Shona Scott shonas@thegardens.school.nz Year 2/3 Teacher, Weka 3 / SENCO
Tanya Griffin tanyag@thegardens.school.nz Y7/8 e-Learning Teacher, Maungakiekie Hapori Leader
Tracey Kuba traceyk@thegardens.school.nz Year 6 e-Learning Teacher, Kea Whanau
Vivienne Lee reception@thegardens.school.nz Spanish/Music Teacher
Yolande Mathlay yolandem@thegardens.school.nz Year 3/4 Teacher, Tui 1